Home Page

School Council

 School Council 2016 - 17 

Our School Council Team 2016-2017

CHAIR: Mackenzie Wright 

VICE-CHAIR: Emma Whittaker 

SECRETARIES: Ava Hardaker and Evie Woolford

TREASURY: Eleanor Harrison and Sean Edwards

PUBLICITY TEAM: Jake Stanhope, Oliver Goldthorpe and Christopher Ellis, Zane Watson

HEALTH TEAM: Kitty Dixon, Oliver Chapman, Rylee Sobieralski-Kirkbright, George Smith, Hollie Mawson and Olivia Brear


On Thursday 15th September, which was World Democracy Day, we turned the hall into a polling station! Everybody in school voted for their class school councillors using voting booths and a ballot box to keep the votes confidential. 
Picture 1
Picture 2 Voting booths
Picture 3 The ballot box!
School Council 2015 - 16

Wig Wednesday at Westfield

Everyone at school had great fun on the 25th June by making and wearing wigs. The staff and pupils took part in Wig Wednesday to raise money for CLIC Sargent a children’s cancer charity. This was the School Council’s annual fund raising event and we are delighted to let you know that we raised an amazing £143.50. A huge thank you to everyone who nominated and donated to this very worthwhile charity. We were even in the papers. Click the link below to read all about it.

Well Done Westfield!

Wig Wednesday

Wig Wednesday 1
Wig Wednesday 2
Wig Wednesday 3
Our School Council represents the views of all our pupils. It gives children the opportunity to make their voices heard and feel part of the whole school community.

Our School Councillors

Our School Councillors 1
Our School Councillors 2
Our School Councillors 3
Our School Councillors 4
Our School Councillors 5
Our School Councillors 6
Our School Councillors 7
Our School Councillors 8
Our School Councillors 9
Our School Councillors 10
Our School Councillors 11
Our School Councillors 12
Our School Councillors 13
Our School Councillors 14

Our School Council Team:


CHAIR:  Millie Shepherd 6G

VICE CHAIR: Ray Varley 5H

SECRETARIAL TEAM: Isla Lake 4I, Ben Hall 6G

PUBLICITY TEAM: Thomas Briggs 3L, Marek Beran 4I, Max Ainley 4K,

TREASURY TEAM: Poppy Harris 3B, Ryan Knight 5A, Harrison Wellman 6M

HEALTH GROUP: Harry Carlton 3B, Mia Blackwell 3L, Charlotte King 4K,

Kokolo Finn Hirose 5A, Millie Scott Buckle 6M